[uf-discuss] hCalendar Implementation

brian suda brian.suda at gmail.com
Fri Jan 13 13:41:19 PST 2006

I can't remember for sure, but i am pretty sure that X2V will convert
the date-time with a time zone to a UTC time. UTC is what is required by
iCalendar. There is also a TZ property. (i think X2V handles that - but
don't quote me on that, much more time has recently been spent on hCard,
hCalendar is the next focus.) If so, you could further mark-up the
timezone of the event as such:

<p>4:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time<br>
3:00 PM Central Daylight Time<br>
2:00 PM Moutain Daylight Time<br>
<abbr title="-8000" class="tz">1:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time</abbr></p>

Tim White wrote:

>--- Ryan King <ryan at technorati.com> wrote:
>>You could probably just markup one of the times in each section,  
>>since they are logically equivalent.
>I had thought of:
><div class="vevent">
><h4>Date: <abbr class="dtstart" title="2005-01-23T16:00-5:00">Monday,
>January 23, 2006</abbr></h4>
><p>4:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time<br>
>3:00 PM Central Daylight Time<br>
>2:00 PM Moutain Daylight Time<br>
>1:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time</p>
>But I wasn't sure how the various JS-calendar-adders would handle it.
>Would that be a proper implementation?
>Do You Yahoo!?
>Tired of spam?  Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around 
>microformats-discuss mailing list
>microformats-discuss at microformats.org

More information about the microformats-discuss mailing list